Ground care

Given its importance to our passion, it's amazing that most of us don't venture beyond knowing that good soil supports plant life and bad soil cannot. . You have no doubt come across earthworms in good soil, and unless you regularly use pesticides, you must have come across other life forms as well: centipedes, springtails, ants, slugs, ladybug larvae, etc. Good soil is literally teeming with life , a teaspoon contains: a billion invisible bacteria, several meters of fungal hyphae, several thousand protozoa and a few dozen nematodes. In town and country alike, farmers have been spreading toxic chemicals on their land for years, not realizing that the chemicals are damaging the essentials for good soil health. Whatever its extent, the use of toxic products creates a favorable environment for the soil “mafia”, an urban guerrilla zone, by killing the common flora and fauna that fight against the pests that keep them under control. Call on professionals they will enlighten you on the right steps to take in order to regain control of your soil , your plants will be better off!

Amendment

paillis-compost-vers-terre.jpg
paillis-compost-vers-terre.jpg

mt0007159.jpg
mt0007159.jpg

27_champs_5a.jpg
27_champs_5a.jpg

paillis-compost-vers-terre.jpg
paillis-compost-vers-terre.jpg

1/3

Feeding bacteria and microorganisms in the soil, they are actually found in considerable quantities in the rhizosphere (the area around the roots) it is essentially the place where bacteria and microorganisms feed, they have the ability to breaking the bonds of minerals with the help of roots (not assimilable by plants) thus creating smaller chains (clays) made of simple sugars, fatty acids and amino acids, these three groups form the basic elements that bacteria need to survive. The bacteria fix nutrients that would otherwise be lost due to drainage, which will then be trapped, immobilized inside the bacteria until it is eaten or transformed into easily assimilated waste by the roots of the plants.

Soil_Sample.jpg
Soil_Sample.jpg

pAD9E42191.jpg
pAD9E42191.jpg

fullsize2414.ashx.jpg
fullsize2414.ashx.jpg

Soil_Sample.jpg
Soil_Sample.jpg

1/3

Analysis

Why do an analysis? The objective of analyzing its soil is to know the capacities of the soil, its aptitude to produce roots, vegetables, short flowers supporting life. This is called soil fertility.

This fertility is linked to the interaction between humus and clays, the physical state (sand, silt, clay), the state of acidity and the nutrients such as nitrogen, phosphorus, potash, calcium and, etc.

Aeration

aeration2.jpg
aeration2.jpg

01-Core-Areation.jpeg
01-Core-Areation.jpeg

aeration2.jpg
aeration2.jpg

1/2

Minerals and humus make up the solid part of the soil, but plants also need water and oxygen. The voids between organic and mineral particles are filled with water or air (and sometimes both). In good soil, only about half of the pores are filled with water. The other half is full of air. It should be understood that the movement of water expels the confined air and sucks the air from the surface inside, which means that when water is added we cause an exchange of air, which which is very important for the survival of plants, bacteria and fungi.

Fertilization

pic_trees1_big.jpg
pic_trees1_big.jpg

arborjetjpg-631567bccdae31c7.jpg
arborjetjpg-631567bccdae31c7.jpg

20343.jpeg
20343.jpeg

pic_trees1_big.jpg
pic_trees1_big.jpg

1/3

When fertilizing plants, the aim is to add additional nutrients and minerals to them, to help promote and improve growth. The four types of application are: Ground Injection, Surface Application, Trunk Injection and Foliar Application. You can detect deficiencies in your soil by observing your plants, as the symptoms are very characteristic. For example, a lack of magnesium results in yellowing of the foliage. A need for calcium will cause the young leaves to curl. This exercise is nevertheless quite difficult, because several deficiencies can be confused: it is necessary to have the eye of an expert! The easiest way is to carry out a soil analysis which will list all the small concerns of your soil.

Soins des sols

Étant donné son importance pour notre passion, il est étonnant que la plupart d’entre nous ne s’aventurent pas au-delà du fait de savoir qu’un bon sol soutient la vie végétale et qu’un mauvais n’en est pas capable. Vous avez sans aucun doute croisé des vers de terre dans de la bonne terre, et à moins que vous n’utilisiez régulièrement des pesticides, vous avez dû également croiser d’autres formes de vie : mille-pattes, collemboles, fourmis, limaces, larves de coccinelle, etc. Un bon sol fourmille littéralement de vie, une cuillère à café contient : un milliard de bactéries invisibles, plusieurs mètres d’hyphes fongiques, plusieurs milliers de protozoaires et quelques douzaines de nématodes. À la ville comme à la campagne, les cultivateurs ont répandu des produits chimiques toxiques sur leurs terres depuis des années, sans vouloir se rendre compte que ces derniers nuisent aux éléments essentiels à la bonne santé du sol. Quelle que soit son ampleur, l’usage de produits toxiques crée un milieu favorable à la “mafia” du sol, une zone de guérilla urbaine, en tuant la faune et la flore commune qui luttent contre les nuisibles qui les maintiennent sous contrôle. Faites appel à des professionnels ils vous éclaireront sur les bonnes démarches à prendre afin de reprendre le contrôle de votre sol, vos végétaux s’en porteront que mieux!

 

 

Amendement

paillis-compost-vers-terre.jpg
paillis-compost-vers-terre.jpg

mt0007159.jpg
mt0007159.jpg

27_champs_5a.jpg
27_champs_5a.jpg

paillis-compost-vers-terre.jpg
paillis-compost-vers-terre.jpg

1/3

Nourrir les bactéries et micro-organismes dans le sol, effectivement ont les retrouvent en quantités considérables dans la rhizosphère (la zone autour des racines) c’est essentiellement l’endroit ou les bactéries et micro-organismes se nourrissent, elles ont la capacité de briser les liens des minéraux à l’aide des racines (non assimilable par les plantes) créant ainsi des chaînes de plus petite taille (les argiles) faites de sucres simples, d’acides gras et aminés, ces trois groupes forment les éléments de base dont les bactéries ont besoin pour survivre. Les bactéries fixent les nutriments qui autrement disparaîtraient en raison du drainage, qui vont ensuite être emprisonnées, immobilisés à l’intérieur de la bactérie jusqu’à ce qu’elle soit mangée ou transformée en déchets facilement assimilables par les racines des végétaux.

Soil_Sample.jpg
Soil_Sample.jpg

pAD9E42191.jpg
pAD9E42191.jpg

fullsize2414.ashx.jpg
fullsize2414.ashx.jpg

Soil_Sample.jpg
Soil_Sample.jpg

1/3

Analyse

Pourquoi faire une analyse? L’objectif d’analyser son sol est de connaître les capacités du sol, son aptitude à produire des racines, des légumes, des fleurs brefs soutenir la vie. On appelle cela la fertilité du sol.

Cette fertilité est liée à l’interaction entre l’humus et les argiles, l’état physique (sable, limon, argile), l’état d’acidité et les éléments nutritifs que sont l’azote, le phosphore, la potasse, calcium et, etc.

 

Aération

aeration2.jpg
aeration2.jpg

01-Core-Areation.jpeg
01-Core-Areation.jpeg

aeration2.jpg
aeration2.jpg

1/2

Les minéraux et l’humus constituent la part solide du sol, mais les plantes ont également besoin d’eau et d’oxygène. Les vides entre les particules organiques et minérales sont remplis d’eau ou d’air (et parfois des deux). Dans une bonne terre, seule la moitié des pores, environ, est remplie d’eau. L’autre moitié est pleine d’air. Il faut comprendre que le mouvement de l’eau expulse l’air confiné et aspire l’air de la surface à l’intérieur, ce qui veut dire que lorsqu’on ajoute de l’eau on provoque un échange d’air, ce qui est très important pour la survie des végétaux, bactéries et champignons.

Fertilisation

pic_trees1_big.jpg
pic_trees1_big.jpg

arborjetjpg-631567bccdae31c7.jpg
arborjetjpg-631567bccdae31c7.jpg

20343.jpeg
20343.jpeg

pic_trees1_big.jpg
pic_trees1_big.jpg

1/3

Lors de la fertilisation de végétaux, le but est d’ajouter à celui-ci, des nutriments et minéraux additionnels, pour aider à promouvoir et améliorer la pousse. Voici les quatre sortes d’applications : Injection au sol, Application en surface, Injection du tronc et Application foliaire. Vous pouvez déceler les carences de votre sol en observant vos plantes, car les symptômes sont très caractéristiques. Par exemple, un manque de magnésium se traduit par un jaunissement du feuillage. Un besoin en calcium provoquera l’enroulement des jeunes feuilles. Cet exercice est néanmoins assez difficile, car plusieurs carences peuvent se confondre : il faut avoir l’œil d’un expert! Le plus simple est de réaliser une analyse de terre qui listera tous les petits soucis de votre sol